It would appear that changing your display name in account settings to nothing, just deleting the whole thing, allows you to post comments with impunity. There's no way for another user to click on you to see who else you're abusing, no way to look at their Kinja blog. This is a rather ingenious loophole to exploit if you feel like following someone around and harrassing them, as someone's been doing to me today. Anyone else seen this trick in action?